Stephan Emmerth

Votre interlocuteur

Stephan Emmerth

PhD | Senior Project Manager Biotech, Business Development Senior Manager BaseLaunch


Tel. +41 61 295 50 17

stephan.notexisting@nodomain.comemmerth@baselarea.notexisting@nodomain.comswiss

Life Sciences

L’industrie des sciences du vivant est l’une des branches-clés du XXIe siècle. Les immenses progrès tels que le séquençage du génome, le développement de méthodes efficaces de manipulation génétique et les avancées dans la recherche sur les cellules souches, ont engendré des découvertes novatrices. Le numérique appliqué au secteur de la santé promet de grands progrès en matière de diagnostic et de biologie de synthèse, débouchant sur des applications thérapeutiques nouvelles et personnalisées.

La région de Bâle occupe une place de choix dans l’industrie des sciences de la vie à l’échelle internationale. Roche et Novartis, deux des cinq leaders pharmaceutiques mondiaux, ont leur origine et leur siège à Bâle. Comme Actelion (fondée en 2000, elle présente désormais un chiffre d’affaires de plus de deux milliards), 600 entreprises de sciences de la vie et start-up de biotechnologies sont implantées dans la région. Le biocentre de l’Université de Bâle, l’hôpital universitaire, l’Institut Friedrich Miescher ainsi que le BSSE de l’EPFZ cimentent la renommée internationale de Bâle en tant que centre incontournable des sciences du vivant. Ce solide ancrage académique et industriel, tout comme la disponibilité d’un capital-risque, en font le terreau idéal pour la création d’entreprise.

Les activités de BaselArea.swiss dans le domaine « Life Sciences » sont particulièrement axées sur deux thèmes:

Drug Development

avant, les laboratoires pharmaceutiques développaient eux-mêmes la plupart des médicaments; Aujourd’hui, les produits connaissant le plus grand succès sont issus de petites entreprises spécialisées dans les biotechnologies. Les grands laboratoires pharmaceutiques tendent donc de plus en plus à se mettre en contact avec ces jeunes entreprises innovantes, soit au moyen d’investissements via leurs fonds de capital-risque, soit par des accords de collaboration et de licence.

Precision Medicine

pour répondre aux exigences croissantes dans le secteur de la santé, de nouvelles applications se révèlent nécessaires en matière de thérapies, de soins et de prévention. L’utilisation des technologies numériques peut conduire à une adaptation des traitements en fonction du patient et ainsi améliorer considérablement leur efficacité.

BaselArea.swiss organise régulièrement des événements de networking et des ateliers sur les thèmes-clés du domaine « Life Sciences ». L’objectif de ces rencontres est de favoriser l’échange d’expériences et de connaissances entre les entreprises et les spécialistes, de générer de nouvelles idées, mais aussi de soutenir et lancer des projets concrets:

Bioentrepreneurship Events

BaselArea.swiss organise régulièrement des manifestations sur le thème « Biotech Entrepreneurship », notamment en collaboration avec Life Sciences Network Basel (LSNB). C’est l’occasion pour les collaborateurs d’entreprises bien établies dans le domaine des sciences du vivant, les innovateurs du monde de la recherche et du développement ainsi que les entrepreneurs et investisseurs de partager leurs expériences et connaissances.

Precision Medicine Group Basel Area

En étroite collaboration avec des experts issus de l’industrie de la santé et des sciences du vivant, BaselArea.swiss anime une plateforme neutre ayant pour but de générer des projets concrets d’innovation et d’aider à leur réalisation. Rejoignez notre LinkedIn Group.

BaseLaunch Accelerator

The program managed by BaselArea.swiss works to attract and accelerate promising and groundbreaking healthcare startups. It provides participating teams with infusions of funds, insight, infrastructure and industry access, and integrates them into one of the most dynamic biotech and pharma ecosystems in Europe. More information and application: www.baselaunch.ch

BaselArea.swiss soutient également les innovateurs et les projets de start-up de façon personnalisée par le biais d’entretiens individuels et de réunions d’experts permettant l’évaluation et l’encouragement d’idées commerciales.
Informations complémentaires

Stephan Emmerth

Votre interlocuteur

Stephan Emmerth

PhD | Senior Project Manager Biotech, Business Development Senior Manager BaseLaunch


Tel. +41 61 295 50 17

stephan.notexisting@nodomain.comemmerth@baselarea.notexisting@nodomain.comswiss
Cookies

Le site BaselArea.swiss utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre navigation. Pour continuer à surfer, veuillez accepter l'utilisation des cookies. 

Ok

Stephan Emmerth

Your contact person

Stephan Emmerth

PhD | Senior Project Manager Biotech, Business Development Senior Manager BaseLaunch


Tel. +41 61 295 50 17

stephan.notexisting@nodomain.comemmerth@baselarea.notexisting@nodomain.comswiss

Life Sciences

The life sciences industry is one of the key sectors of the 21st century. Huge technological advances, for example in genome sequencing, the development of highly efficient methods of gene manipulation and also breakthroughs in stem-cell research, have led to groundbreaking scientific discoveries. The growing digitalization of the healthcare sector also promises enormous advances in diagnostics and synthetic biology right through to completely new and increasingly also personalized approaches to medical treatment.

The Basel region is one of the world’s most important centres of the life sciences industry. With Roche and Novartis, two of the five leading global pharmaceutical companies have their origins and global headquarters in Basel. Along with Actelion (founded in 2000 and today a company with sales worth more than two billion francs) there are 600 other life sciences companies and biotech start-ups in the region. First-class research institutions, such as the Biozentrum of the University of Basel, the University Hospital, the Friedrich Miescher Institute (FMI) and the Departement of biosystems Science and Engineering (D-BSSE) of ETH Zurich, go to cement the reputation of Basel as a leading life sciences hub. This dense academic and industrial setting and the availability of venture capital also provide the ideal hotbed for the creation of new companies.

The activities of BaselArea.swiss in the Life Sciences technology field are focused in particular on two subject areas:

Drug Development

While most medicines were previously developed by pharmaceutical companies themselves, the most successful products today come from small specialist biotech firms. Big pharmaceutical companies are therefore increasingly seeking contact with these innovative young firms – either through investments via the companies’ own venture funds or through collaboration and licence agreements.

Precision Medicine

To meet the growing challenges in the healthcare sector, new approaches to treatment, care and prevention are needed. Through the use of digital technologies, the treatment of patients can be more personalized and the efficacy of treatment thus markedly improved.

In the technology field Life Sciences BaselArea.swiss regularly organizes networking events and workshops on the above focus issues. The aim of these meetings is to promote the exchange of experiences and knowledge between companies and specialists, to inspire new ideas and to support concrete projects and initialize new ones:

Bioentrepreneurship Events

BaselArea.swiss regularly organizes events on the topic of Biotech Entrepreneurship, in collaboration also with the Life Sciences Network Basel (LSNB). Here employees from established life sciences companies, innovators from research and development, entrepreneurs and investors are offered the opportunity to exchange experiences and knowledge.

Precision Medicine Group Basel Area

In the closest collaboration with experts from the life sciences and healthcare industry, BaselArea.swiss cultivates a neutral platform with the aim of generating concrete innovation projects and providing support in their realization. Join our LinkedIn group.

BaseLaunch Accelerator

The program managed by BaselArea.swiss works to attract and accelerate promising and groundbreaking healthcare startups. It provides participating teams with infusions of funds, insight, infrastructure and industry access, and integrates them into one of the most dynamic biotech and pharma ecosystems in Europe. More information and application: www.baselaunch.ch

Furthermore, BaselArea.swiss provides individual support for innovators and start-up projects in one-on-one discussions and expert meetings for the review and support of business ideas.
For further information

Stephan Emmerth

Your contact person

Stephan Emmerth

PhD | Senior Project Manager Biotech, Business Development Senior Manager BaseLaunch


Tel. +41 61 295 50 17

stephan.notexisting@nodomain.comemmerth@baselarea.notexisting@nodomain.comswiss
Cookies

BaselArea.swiss uses cookies to ensure you get the best service on our website.
By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to the use of cookies.

Ok